Backup fails

Backup fails

by Jonathan Rider -
Number of replies: 21

I have a site on a shared server and am using Moodle 2.9.5+ (Build: 20160324). The course content has been restored many times from previous courses over about 2 years. Unable to get auto backups working, I have been doing manual backups for some time. However now I am getting persistent failures. I put the site in maintenance mode and turned on debugging - the following error messages resulted; I am unclear about next steps - can anyone help? Please advise if additional information may be critical (I'm not too tech savvy):

Warning: Error while sending QUERY packet. PID=180775 in /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php on line 1079
Error reading from database

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'dml_read_exception' with message 'Error reading from database'
in /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/moodle_database.php:
443 Stack trace: #0 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php(526):
moodle_database->query_end(false) #1 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/ddl/sql_generator.php(230):
mysqli_native_moodle_database->get_tables() #2 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/ddl/database_manager.php(99):
sql_generator->table_exists(Object(xmldb_table)) #3 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/ddl/database_manager.php(318):
database_manager->table_exists(Object(xmldb_table)) #4 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/moodle_temptables.php(140):
database_manager->drop_table(Object(xmldb_table)) #5 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/moodle_database.php(370):
moodle_temptables->dispose() #6 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php(481):
moodle_database->dispose() #7 /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/moodle_datab in /home/ride1527/public_html/eco16/lib/dml/moodle_database.php on line 443

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jonathan Rider

Re: Backup fails

by Emma Richardson -