Scorm content won´t load

Scorm content won´t load

by Henric Lindborg -
Number of replies: 13

I am new to Moodle and made an installation a couple of weeks ago running version 3.0. I installed it on a shared web server. Everything went on just fine and i uploaded some scorm packages that worked without any problems.

Then came a message to upgrade Moodle to version 3.0.3. I followed the instructions but something went wrong so I had to make a fresh installation. So far so good.

Now when i upload i scorm package it is not loading correctly, instead the player shows my Moodle-site in a small window. (See attached screenshot).

I have tested different scorm packages and uploaded both through ftp and built in uploading function but no success...

Could anyone please help me?

Attachment Screenshot scorm.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Henric Lindborg

Re: Scorm content won´t load

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

try changing the Appearance options of your SCORM package - turn editing on, press the edit activity link for your SCORM package - try getting this package to open in a new window.

In reply to Dan Marsden

Svar: Re: Scorm content won´t load

by Henric Lindborg -

Hi Dan!

Thank´s for your reply. Unfortunately the problem is the same when opening in a new window. As I said before I´ve tried different Scorm packages. I use zip-files generated by Articulate Storyline or Articulate Presenter. They all work without problem in other LMS environments. I have also tried uploading the Scorm through built in uploading functions as well as FTP.

Re: Svar: Re: Scorm content won´t load

by Dan Marsden -