Generate a certificate after quiz completed

Generate a certificate after quiz completed

by Chloe Badham -
Number of replies: 7

Hi

I am new to this! I have been looking for the answer to this for a few days now. I have tried a few things, however I never seem to have the options available to me to complete the task.

I am using Moodle 2.6. I am asked my technician to install the certificate plug in.  I have made a quiz. I have made a certificate. 

If students achieve over 90% they pass the course and can get a certificate.

I would like to set it up so that the certificate opens when they finish the course if they get over 90% - allowing students to print it. 

Can someone help me please? Sounds simple but proving to not be!

Thanks in advance

Chloe

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chloe Badham

Re: Generate a certificate after quiz completed

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

You need to do the following:

1. Set completion settings on the activities in the course.

2. Set the following restrictions on the certificate.  Completion of all activities.  Desired grade.

Then the certificate link will appear when all activities are completed and the course grade is above the required amount.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Chloe Badham

by Chris Collman -
Picture of Documentation writers

Hi Cloe,

Emma has given you the basics which will work. Thanks Emma.

The 2.6 MoodleDocs page is here https://docs.moodle.org/26/en/Certificate_module.

I like to hide my certificates until the students meet the qualification.   I believe your site has to have conditional activities turn on.  Here is more for 2.6 https://docs.moodle.org/26/en/Conditional_activities .

You can also just make the certificate dependent upon their quiz score, which is what I do.  I also link activities, so for example they have to take 3 different lesson in order before they take the quiz.