Is there anything comparable to the Moodle Quiz Engine?

Is there anything comparable to the Moodle Quiz Engine?

by Joshua Bragg -
Number of replies: 37

I imagine many of the regulars here know that I use the Moodle quiz system for a massive interactive homework and formative feedback system.  In a nutshell, students work practice problems and input their answers into Moodle.  I've spent lots of time writing feedback for common wrong answers so that students can figure out what they're doing wrong on their own.  The most important behavior to me is Adaptive mode (no penalties), although I do use deferred feedback for practice timed quizzes and immediate feedback with and without CBM for other purposes.  If you want more information then I'll post a link to my US Moot Presentation from 2015.

I've been using Moodle somewhat out on my own since 2009.  I was briefly on our school district's staff development Moodle site before they moved hosting and told me to take care of myself.  I've set up our school's own Moodle site and we've been humming along happily since.

Recently, our district finally decided to join the current decade and get an LMS and signed a contract with Haiku Learning to be our district's LMS provider.  Now sixth months later, I've been informed that Haiku is now our district's standard and we're not allowed to use any other LMS to deliver content to students.  I have until August to find a replacement for my homework/quiz system.