Suggestion on SMS plugins and themes

Suggestion on SMS plugins and themes

by Muhammad Moosa -
Number of replies: 8

Hello Everyone, I am pretty new to Moodle, but somehow i have ended up suggesting the College/University where I work to utilize the Moodle services and they seem pretty much convinced.

So as a starter i have set up this site here: www.brainserp.info

Now the administration is more interested in taking advantage of Moodle as more of administration tool than education tool. For example, they are more inclined towards using the attendance feature of Moodel, which is very simple to install and everyone is happy about it.

Now the other thing they want to get out of Moodle is to send bulk SMS to students, which they do quite often now (all manually using phones). I am supposed to provide that with Moodle

So i require from those who has experience in setting up SMS gateways on Moodle to direct me which plug-in i need to install that will work out of box for me. ( I am located in Pakistan if someone can show me a good sms gateway)

and one other questions, is there a better theme with more customization options that the usual ones? I am using Elegance, but i am very impressed with the one Moodel.org is using, is this custom theme? is it available? or is there a low priced theme i can buy that might give me similar options like this one?

Thanks in advance.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Muhammad Moosa

Re: Suggestion on SMS plugins and themes

by Simon Rediss-Whitfield -
In reply to Simon Rediss-Whitfield

by Muhammad Moosa -
terribly sorry for late reply, I was not on my working computer and could not reply from home because I don’t remember my credentials and have them saved in work computer.

Thank you for suggestions, but I have installed version 3.0, and to my misery there is no plugin For sms supporting 3.0.

any suggestion on how to downgrade to 2.9 now?

by m question -

for themes see this link, I think you already using essential theme