I had a workshop set up for my class where students uploaded their assignments. After downloading them, I used the assessment section to write my comments on their assignment. I saved and exited and at that point had not yet transitioned the workshop to "Grading Evaluation Phase."
Clicking then on each of the submissions showed me both their assignment and my comments.
Once I realized I needed to transition to the next phase, and even the next ("Closed"), for the students to see my comments, I did so.
However, the students complained that still, they could not see my comments. So, I looked into it. And now, when clicking on any of the submissions, the students' assignments are there, but my assessment comments have disappeared. (Instead, the section reads, "Not assessed yet.")
To double-check that I had indeed saved my assessments after writing them, I checked the logs. Sure enough, there were two actions for each submission: (1) "Submission Viewed" and (2) "Submission Assessed".
Is there any way to retrieve my lost assessments?
Thanks for your help.