Error while installing new plugin

Error while installing new plugin

by Santosh Karkhanis -
Number of replies: 8

Trying to install new plugins for quiz (I am new to Moodle)

Got an error message 'Found language file' 'Info qtype_ordering' .
getting similar message for other plug-in installations.

Tries to look 'lang' directory in quiz/ordering directory. It has only 'en' as subdirectory, no other for any other language.

Please help.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Santosh Karkhanis

Re: Error while installing new plugin

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

This is presumably the 'ordering' question type. How are you trying to install it? Which version of Moodle is this? Are you definitely following the installation instructions that (hopefully) came with the plugin?

With optional plugins you will often find that there is only the 'en' language pack, as there has been nobody to translate to other languages. Little job for you perhaps? wink

In reply to Howard Miller

by Santosh Karkhanis -

Thanks Howard for quick reply.
I am using Moodle version 2.9.1
I installed the same from MOJO marketplace provided by my webspace provider 'Bluehost'
I am trying to install the 'Ordering' question type plugin.
Downloaded the plugin to my local PC & installing the same using Moodle menu
Site Administration > Plugins > Install Plugins

The 'readme' file with the plugin says it is for moodle2.x
As you said, there is only 'en' language pack with the plugin.
I did not find any installation instructions with the plugin.

I am getting the same error while installing other plugins.

Regards

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

"from MOJO marketplace provided by my webspace provider 'Bluehost'"