Courses restriction by language

Courses restriction by language

by Phil bob -
Number of replies: 6

Hi! I am new to Moodle 2.9.1 and I have multilingual content. The problem I have it's that if the student chose "English" or "French" language, he will have access to the two language courses... and they are different.

I know how to restrict activities and resource INSIDE a courses, but not the entire courses.

I have try "Force language" too, but this way I will need to do French and English courses separately so the translation function is useless at this point. I mean, I use "multi language content" plugin too.

I have also thought of doing restriction to roles or groups to limit access in particular language and can't find out how to do that.

Also, I have thought: "Oh, I just have to set the default language to new user!"  Like French per example, but no option when creating user and they can manually select his preferential language.

Can someone help me with this? Thanks!

Regards,

- Phil Bob

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Phil bob

Re: Courses restriction by language

by Phil bob -

No body have any idea how to restrict a complete courses by language, including translation, without having to do 2 different courses?

Any suggestion?

In reply to Phil bob

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

This isn't really any different to, "how do I restrict users from accessing courses about elephants" or whatever wink

The real answer, is don't just let your users access any courses they like. Can you add them manually or use enrolment keys? 

In reply to Howard Miller

by Phil bob -

Hi Howard Miller!

I think you haven't understand my question, perhaps I should say it differently;