Local plugin adding course administration menu item : Display Course administration Menu

Local plugin adding course administration menu item : Display Course administration Menu

by Bhargava S -
Number of replies: 5

Hi,

I am creating a local plugin which adds a menu item to course administration.

I am able to add the new menu item, but on click of that link when the flow goes to a page ( in that local plugin ) , course administration is not available at the left.

How to display the course administration block ( and have that block open ) ?

Please help.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bhargava S

Re: Local plugin adding course administration menu item : Display Course administration Menu

by Richard Oelmann -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

No Bhargava, you are right I did not appreciate being personally messaged about a random forum thread that I have no knowledge about or information to share. Please do not do it in future.

There are sufficient members and experts on the forum so that those people who have information to share about your post will do so - and will be the people who generally know what they are talking about. Randomly sending personal messages to community member is not going to get your thread answered any quicker but is more likely to annoy the people you message.

I had already seen this thread, I have nothing to contribute towards it, therefore I had not responded. Sending a PM is not going to change that fact. The community is a very helpful and friendly place to get support - but that support comes from people who volunteer their time and knowledge where they feel they have something to contribute - I don't in this case. If I did, I already would have regardless of being PM'd by the poster.

PMs are a useful tool, but should not be abused in that way.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Richard Oelmann