Upgradation from Moodle 2.0.1 to latest moodle 2.9 using wamp server 2.2

Upgradation from Moodle 2.0.1 to latest moodle 2.9 using wamp server 2.2

by Neha M -
Number of replies: 4

Hi All,

I am a beginner in moodle and wamp server environment  ...Kindly answer my queries on urgent basis .

Question 1. :   Please send me the steps to upgrade from moodle 2.0.1 based website running on live  server to moodle 2.9  (or any other latest moodle version).

Question 2:   i am trying to upload scorm 1.2 based package on moodle 2.0.1 website running on live server but even after logging in  with admin access ... I face the error:  Cannot read file, either file does not exist or there are permissions problem.   **************URGENT ***********************

Please advice how I can upload this scorm 1.2 package to this website based on outdated version of moodle 2.0.1  . Please reply.... i have already crossed the SLA.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Neha M

Re: Upgradation from Moodle 2.0.1 to latest moodle 2.9 using wamp server 2.2

by Michael de Raadt -
Hi, Neha.

I've moved this post from the Research forum to the Installation forum, where I hope you will find more help.
In reply to Neha M

by Neha M -

Hi All,

Please reply !... I am waiting for your precious response.

In reply to Neha M

by Bret Miller -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

Hi Neha,

You can't upgrade from Moodle 2.0.1 to Moodle 2.9 directly. So your first step is to upgrade to Moodle 2.2.11. You can find those instructions here: https://docs.moodle.org/22/en/Upgrading

You can find the download for Moodle 2.2.11 on this page: https://download.moodle.org/releases/legacy/

Important things to note:

• Check the server requirements. As you move forward, Moodle requires newer versions of PHP and MySQL so you will need to upgrade your WAMP environment in addition to Moodle.