My thesis is published

My thesis is published

by Karin van den Berg -
Number of replies: 14
Hello everyone,

I graduated yesterday. My thesis is now published. In the beginning it was going to be about Open Source course management systems but along the way the subject has shifted to open source software evaluation with a case study on course management systems. Moodle is evaluated in the case study and declared a true winner.

Anyone who is interested in reading it, you can find the PDF here.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Karin van den Berg

Re: My thesis is published

by A. T. Wyatt -
Congratulations! Cheers!  Applause! I look forward to reading your work!
atw

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Oh, Karin, that is awesome!   Congratulations on getting it finished!

I've added it to Buzz!

by Michael Penney -
Hi Karin, this looks great! Is there any way you could submit it to Educause?

The Moodle topic area there is empty (other than the many positive listserv postings), and this is a place many US Universities get their ideas about what is going on in the world of IT. The kind of study that you have done would I think be very interesting to the CIOs, staff, and faculty who frequent Educause.

To contribute: http://www.educause.edu/Contribute/646

by Dirk Herr-Hoyman -
What you've done is similar to the BRR (Business Readiness Resource) model.
http://www.openbrr.org. You noted as much right at the end of your paper. Great minds think alike!

Your thesis could be used as the basis for a listing on Moodle at openbrr.org. I see a few up there already. Have you considered doing this?
In reply to Dirk Herr-Hoyman

by Dirk Herr-Hoyman -
Should have looked a bit closer at openbrr.com
There's a rating of Moodle there (http://www.openbrr.org/docs/BRR_Worksheet_25Jul05_Moodle.sxc)