Calendarblock not working in Front Page

Re: Calendarblock not working in Front Page

by Federica Marra -
Number of replies: 10

Nobody has an idea about this issue?

In reply to Federica Marra

by Steven Swanson -

I may be able to help you. First a couple of questions.

You want to see calendar events on the frontpage, that are in the courses?

Can you give me an example of one of the events in your calendar?

Who is supposed to see the calendar events? Could I be in a course called "HR training" but see the events for a course called "safety procedural training"?

-Steve

In reply to Steven Swanson

by Federica Marra -

Hi Steven, thanks for your answer.
Before answering you I would like to explain you a bit the situation because yesterday I just found out this "bug" that it is not related with the block position (home page or course page) but with calendar's settings.

You have to know that I'm an administrator (with another person) in our platform but also student in some courses, BUT when I go to calendar settings and I enable "Admins see all" I don't even see the events of the courses I'm student in!

1) Admins see all: No --> I can see my courses' events in the calendar

2) Admins see all: YES --> I can only see one group event that doesn't belong to me and nothing else!

We have indeed more courses that the ones where I'm student in and I don't know how is it possible that I can see this  group event but no other events (other courses planned in March for example)

So for now..  How can I (as admin) see all the courses' events in the Calendar? 

Thanks for your time, I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or the problem is somewhere else.

by Steven Swanson -

Interesting. What version of Moodle are you using?

How many courses do you have on your site?

In reply to Steven Swanson

by Federica Marra -

We are currently using the 2.7.1 version and we have about 90 courses (the open courses are about 15)

by Przemek Kaszubski -