Different teachers teaching different sections of the same course

Different teachers teaching different sections of the same course

by Orzu Kamolova -
Number of replies: 8

Hello,

I need to set up my Moodle course in a way, where 5 teachers teach different sections of the same course, however, they can not see or communicate with each other in the course, and the same thing with students. For example: I am a student, I come to the course and I am the only one taking this section of the course and I have one teacher at a time. When  I am done with this spesific section of the course, I move on to another section, but now I deal with different teacher and content. Is it possible to do that in Moodle?

Thanks

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Orzu Kamolova

Re: Different teachers teaching different sections of the same course

by ryan sanders -

search for "mark chaney" he was working on different sections permissions.   everyone same course. but each section had its own permission doings.  he noted he was thinking about making a plugin but i am not sure what has happened.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to ryan sanders

by ryan sanders -

attempted to search for thread, but no luck digging it back up. it was in the last month or so.

his profile page. might try contacting.

https://moodle.org/user/view.php?id=1132945&course=5

In reply to ryan sanders

by Orzu Kamolova -

Thanks,  I will do!

by William Lu -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

It is what the Grouping features in Moodle for.

You add teacher and student into groups and then grouping. 

Then, you set the 'Restrict access' to a specific grouping, done.

HTH

In reply to William Lu

by Orzu Kamolova -

Hi,

In my case, it is really about one - on- one approache, one teacher per student, if I put them into groupings, teachers still can see content of other teachers in their sections, no?

by Francesca Q -