Moving Discussions Between Forums

Moving Discussions Between Forums

by Eric Magnuson -
Number of replies: 14

Is it possible to move a discussion topic from one forum to another?  The simple case is I create a topic in the Site News forum but later want to move that forum to an Old News forum.  Possible? 

I haven't found any way to admin discussion topics so I am doubtful this is possible.

Thanks

-e

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Eric Magnuson

Re: Moving Discussions Between Forums

by Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Is it possible to move a discussion topic from one forum to another?

Sure !!
Just, logged as teacher, use the "Move this discussion to.." popup menu !!

Ciao smile
In reply to Eloy Lafuente (stronk7)

by Eric Magnuson -

Please excuse me, I am a newbie.  I tried logging in as a teacher and am not  finding a "Move this discussion to..." link or pop-up menu.  I do see how to move a forum around a course, but this is not what I need to do.  I specifically want to move a discussion topic from one forum to another.

Thank you for your help and patience.

-e

by Eric Magnuson -

Duh!  I see the pull-down menu now.  Sorry about that.  Thanks!

-e

In reply to Eric Magnuson

by L. Vandijck -
I was looking for exactly this but just don't see it... What am I missing?
In reply to L. Vandijck

by Przemyslaw Stencel -
When you are logged in as a teacher and you are inside a discussion (not inside a forum), the menu to move the discussion is in the upper-right corner - see screenshot.
Attachment move_discussion.gif
In reply to Przemyslaw Stencel

by L. Vandijck -

I have found the pull down menu now.