Seeking Advice in Selecting Best Enrollment Plugin

Seeking Advice in Selecting Best Enrollment Plugin

by Tim Edsell -
Number of replies: 6

Noob here...using vers. 2.8.1

I'm designing a subscription based site.  I have identified 3 main types of potential subscribers:  individual, team and "camp".

There are 3 courses available: Level 1, 2 and 3.

The individual may subscribe to their appropriate level.  The team may have individuals that fall into each of the different levels (e.g. 7 for level 1, 5 for level 2 and 2 for level 3) .  The "camp" subscription will have access to all levels.

I'm seeking suggestions as to what plugin (or better suggestion) I should use (research) that will allow for these types of disparate "types" to subscribe.

Tim

(p.s. I'm very new to this entire website development process.)

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tim Edsell

Re: Seeking Advice in Selecting Best Enrollment Plugin

by ryan sanders -

your looking for "meta courses" it needs to be turned on, and then using the "paypal enrollment".

the meta courses will let ya setup some blank courses and set different prices for them. and then feed then into a single course or multi courses. you set the enrollment length, via meta course. to deal with subscriber length.

*points to top of page* documentation,  then search for "meta courses"  

*points to the right* current community -> "moodle english" type in "meta course" into the search. there is a good amount of forum posts here on the forums as well. of how to set them up for what you are wanting to do.

for enrollments, make sure you disable "self register" and enable paypal enrollment. goto your moodle website, login as an admin => site administration menu (left side default) -> plugins -> enrollments

In reply to ryan sanders

by Tim Edsell -

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for *pointing* (lol!) me in the right direction.

I have run across "meta courses" but was confused from what I was reading in the forum post where I saw it.