How do I get Moodle to read a Dreamweaver Folder?

How do I get Moodle to read a Dreamweaver Folder?

by Christine Rosalia -
Number of replies: 7
I am new at using Moodle and Dreamweaver. I thought if I made a dreamweaver file that it would translate into something I could post on Moodle, but when I make a file in dreamweaver it puts xml files, gif files and html files go into a folder. Even if I upload this whole folder to Moodle, under add a resource, moodle seems to let me only choose one file at a time, rather than the whole dreamweaver made folder. Is there anyway I can design in Dreamweaver and have moodle read my work?
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Christine Rosalia

Re: How do I get Moodle to read a Dreamweaver Folder?

by Bill White -
Christine,

I am fairly new to moodle myself and have been using Dreamweaver(DW) for a couple of years now. What I usually do is make some web pages in DW with info for my students and then link them in the Resource module as either a Web Link or Web Page. Depending how you want it displayed.

Web Link opens in a seperate window.

Web Page is put into a frame and then the students stay within the moodle site, which means they can navigate back to the main page.

You should make what you want in DW, and link them to each other in DW.

Or do you want to actually upload all the files at one time to your server? If so this was posted a while back

http://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=1709

So, if that is the case then I don't think it is possible.
Hope this helps.

Cheers,
Bill
In reply to Bill White

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
You can certainly upload all the files at one time by putting them all in a zip file, then unzipping it on the server.