Lesson settings in 2.7

Lesson settings in 2.7

by Allida Branton -
Number of replies: 3

I am new to Moodle.  I am trying to create lessons.  I chose to use lesson over book because of the option to add questions.  In my case the questions are not graded so I chose Yes for Practice lesson.  I also chose Yes for Allow student review.  The lessons replace textbook content with a self-assessment option for the students.  I am having trouble with the Provide option to try question again option.  I would like students to have the option to try the question again.  That seems straightforward.  If a student choose an incorrect answer the go back to the quiz.  I discovered in the forum that the Number of attempts option is over ridden if you use the try question again option.  So it seems the students can end up in an endless cycle.

Has anyone created an if - then  grid for the Lesson options?  It would save a lot of time if you didn't have to discover for yourself what options over ride other options.

Where/how do you update the jump for the option No, I just want to go to the next question.  Right now it goes back to the question.  (Also, I don't want the students to go to the next question.  I want them to go to the next page which is the beginning of another set of content which will have question at the end.  This is the same jump for students who answer the question correctly.

Is there a better activity option in Moodle to accomplish what I am trying to do?

Thanks,  Allida

Attachment 2.7 Try again options.JPG
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Allida Branton

Re: Lesson settings in 2.7

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Allida,

1.- "Where/how do you update the jump for the option No" Sorry Which "option No do you mean"?