Help a Behat newbie

Help a Behat newbie

by Jean-Michel Védrine -
Number of replies: 4

Hello,

I have some problem writting a Behat test for tracker issue MDL-32870

You can see the actual state of my test here.

Background: This issue is about adding filepicker for answers and response fields in questions in the lesson activity.

To test this feature, as a teacher I create a lesson with 2 question page, a multichoice one and a true/false one with a small image, in one of the answer for the first one and in one of the response for the second (lesson "responses" are similar to quiz feedbacks).

I have 2 problems

The first one is that the image is not inserted in the right editor: it is inserted in the "Content" editor and not in one of the "Answer" editors

So obviously my

And I select the text in the "Answer" Atto editor

and

And I select the text in the "Response" Atto editor

steps are wrong which is quite understandable as there are several editors with that label on the page !

I tried to use the editor id for instance

And I select the text in the "id_answer_editor_2" Atto editor but it doesn't work.

The second problem is how I verify that everything is OK when I attempt the lesson as a student, so how I verify there is an image with name moodle_logo.jpg on screen and it is not broken ?

Thanks for any help.

For a "little developer" (in fact I don't claim to be a developer, I am a math teacher smile ) it become harder and harder to contribute to Moodle and with all the new tools introduced in a short time (phpunit, shifter, Behat, selenium, ...) I am fearing the Moodle Community will loose one of it's beauty: the number of people contributing to the project.  Unfortunately the recent decrease in the number of contributors seems to support this fear.