Moving quizzes from BB9 to Moodle - pulling from BB?

Moving quizzes from BB9 to Moodle - pulling from BB?

by megan moran -
Number of replies: 5

I am new to using Moodle.  I've used Blackboard, WebCt and Angel in the past.  This semester I am teaching at school using Blackboard 9 and a school using Moodle and from what I can tell, I think it's Moodle 2.3(?).  My course is complete in BB9.  I would like to move things, specifically the quizzes, from BB9 into Moodle, but I'm not sure how.  I've found documentation for taking a quiz created in a Test Gen software and exporting as BB file to upload to Moodle BUT my tests were created directly in BB.  So I need to figure out how to get them out of there and then into Moodle.  I'm also working on a Mac, which I realizes limits me because most of the testing software I have found is for a PC.  If needed, I can pull out my old dinosaur PC and see if it could handle any of the testgen software.

Thank you!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to megan moran

Re: Moving quizzes from BB9 to Moodle - pulling from BB?

by Doug Baleshta -
I have found that using Respondus with the Respondus Extensions on Moodle and Bb works.  You would need your Administrator to add the extensions and then run Respondus on your machine.  It can be a bit tricky getting the software to work with both systems, usernames/passwords etc. 
Doug
In reply to Doug Baleshta

by megan moran -

Thanks!  I was thinking about Respondus, but I don't know if the school I'm at using Moodle has it available for download/supports it.  I guess worst case I could try to get respondus from another institution I am at and use it to download the blackboard exams and try to manipulate them from there to a form I could upload in moodle?

Is there a way to upload each exam - or from what I have been able to find, am I only able to upload individual questions and will still have to recreate each test?

In reply to megan moran

by Emma Richardson -