Login block on homepage

Login block on homepage

by lui car -
Number of replies: 8

Dear all,

i'm new in moodle and i'm testing this undefull application on my school.

I've seen on the moodle home page that you have a login block on the home page. How can i do this?

I'm ussing Moodle 1.5 + (2005060201) and i have the block on the admin. blocks area but i can display it on the home page.

Can you help me?

Thank you all for your help.

Luis

Average of ratings: -
In reply to lui car

Re: Login block on homepage

by Chardelle Busch -
Picture of Core developers
lui,

To add blocks to your home page.  Click on the Turn editing on button on the home page.  You should now see a new block called Blocks with a dropdown menu to add blocks.  Click on the Login choice and it will add it.  Then, log out to see it.
In reply to Chardelle Busch

by lui car -

Thank you for your help, but this is the problem i don't have the Login choice on the dropdown menu.

Do you know how can i enable it?

Luis

In reply to lui car

by Chardelle Busch -
Picture of Core developers
If the lock has already been added to your page (and you just don't see it for some reason), it won't be in the dropdown list.  You can go to Administration > Blocks and look for it there. If you see it there, make sure it isn't hidden.  If it isn't in the list (it should be), my suggestion would be to try to upload it to your site again. After you upload it, make sure to click on the administration link to make sure it is installed.
In reply to lui car

by Peter Tischer -
Dear Luis,

have you found a solution to your problem in the meantime? I have the same problem and unfortunately, Chardelle's answers could not help me so far: The Login Block is NOT on the screen, the option cannot be picked from the dropdown menu and the block is in fact installed and not hidden, according to the Blocks Administation List.

Sincerely,

Peter
In reply to Peter Tischer

by bruno gomes -