Student User Reports not Displaying all Activities and Grades

Student User Reports not Displaying all Activities and Grades

by Hannah Symonds -
Number of replies: 5

Hey,

I have a large course created where the students are enrolled and need to complete a number of quizzes to complete their course. To know where they are up to they look in their user report which indicates to them which exams they have sat and which exams they still need to sit.

However I have just discovered that when the certain students go into their User report to see what exams they need to complete the list of quizzes is incomplete. As an administrator I seem to be able to see every quiz written for the course but the students can only see a handful and it varies between different courses and different students.

The image above it what I can see as an administrator...however the image below is what the same student can see.

How do I make it so they student can see what the admin sees in their user report as they need to know which exams they still need to sit etc.

I have checked the individual exam settings and "marks" for all before during and after tabs are ticked and from what I can see the quizzes are not hidden. I have been uploading these exams for months and have done it the exact same way each time so am baffled as to why some can be seen and others not.

Any help with this would be most appreciated

Cheers

Hannah

In reply to Hannah Symonds

Re: Student User Reports not Displaying all Activities and Grades

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Several possibilities but basically somewhere you have a setting that is hiding the grade or activity from the student.  

Places to check...

Is the section or quiz itself hidden?  Many teachers like to hide sections until they are available but this have the effect of hiding the grade entry as well.

Is the grade hidden in the grade book?