Moodle 2.4 Enrollment plugin => Flat file (CSV) question

Moodle 2.4 Enrollment plugin => Flat file (CSV) question

by Judy Hsu -
Number of replies: 20

Hi all, thanks for your help in advance.

I'm new to the feature of Moodle 2.4 Enrollment "Flat file (CSV)" feature. Couple of quick questions here:

1. I noticed that it has a option to "notify enrolled users" (or the old wording in Moodle 2.4 "Notify students by email." Is it possible to customize the email content of this notification email? Does anyone know what it's like for the notification email?

2. Can I use this feature to send out an automated "Welcome" email to new students, and include a randomly assigned initial password? Does such feature exist in Moodle 2.x, or does this really have to be done through something like Joomla + Moodle integration (www.joomdle.com) or something similar? What would be the easiest way to automate this process?

Thanks for your help!

Judy

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Judy Hsu

Re: Moodle 2.4 Enrollment plugin => Flat file (CSV) question

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Actually, if you don't include a password in the csv file, Moodle will do this automatically.

In reply to Emma Richardson

by kishore kommireddy -

Hi Emma,

Is it possible to auto user  account create in moodle ( getting user details from another DataBase ) the same user same time auto enroll  to particular course.

In reply to kishore kommireddy

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Yes, look at documentation on Database Authentication and Enrollment.

by kishore kommireddy -

Emma,thanks for almost Quick turn around.