Learning standards: Online course supports SCORM, AICC?

Learning standards: Online course supports SCORM, AICC?

by Willy Ching -
Number of replies: 34

Hello Everyone,

I'm new in moodle, I can't find any online course can be launch? Can anybody help me where can I find it? if yes, does it support any stardard like AICC or SCORM

Thanks and regards.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Willy Ching

Re: Learning standards: Online course supports SCORM, AICC?

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Moodle is just the software - you still have to make your own courses for the time being. More standards support is planned for the future.
In reply to Martin Dougiamas

by Chris Ainsworth -
Hi Martin
And Moodle should remain within that relm as well. Standards - how many really understand them and write to them or use them in there intended form - mainly the big players if they can land a nice $$$ earning project.

Anyone who works at the smaller end of the market place are more interested in deploying "quality materials" that are dynamic and ever changing. To meet the needs of the ever changing "standards world" smaller organisations would spend more on compliance testing etc than actually delivering training.

Moodle for me fits nicely into the middle ground.

Just a point of view

Cheers
Chris
"without the learner - there is no training"
In reply to Chris Ainsworth

by David Delgado -
Making Moodle compatible with standards is not going to make thing any more complicated for small organizations. In fact, it will make things easier for them, since it will allow them to use any kind of standard materials, wich can be used in any standard e-learning platform. In the future, it will even allow Moodle admins to have standard e-learning application modules integrated into it.