Moodle 2.7 Install Issues!!!

Moodle 2.7 Install Issues!!!

by William Graves -
Number of replies: 5

Hello All, 

First I will give you all the server info then I will tell you my issue...

Sever OS: Ubuntu 

Apache: 2.2.22

PHP Version: 5.3.10-1ubuntu3.8

MySQL Version: 5.5.34-0ubuntu0.12.04.1

ZPanel Version: 10.1.0

I am a flight instructor in the Southeast US, after lots of requests from students I have made the choice to provide some online curriculum for students to use as guides for upcoming lessons,check-rides, etc. after installing the Moodle windows installer on my desktop and playing around with it I made the choice to use it as the platform for my future LMS. 

I am however running into one issue after the other I have followed the  install tutorial listed under the Moodle Documents to the T and I have also looked and watched several youtube video tutorials all to know avail, here are the steps I have taken thus far all to no avail-

I have created a database (domain_moodle) in MySQL and changed the language to Unicode

I created a user and linked that database to myself as the user

I create a folder called moodledata above the public_html folder

I then deleted the index.html and have dragged the files directly into the sub-domain folder using FileZilla, and I have also uploaded the zip to my sub-domain and then extracted the zip to the sub-domain folder using my c-panels file manager...

When I attempt to start the install process, I go to my training.domain.org/moodle and get errors saying the page doesn't exist or that it can't be found....  

I am clueless as to what I am doing wrong? Is there a step I'm missing? I am desperate to get this issue resolved and any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated thank you all in advance.

Will G.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to William Graves

Re: Moodle 2.7 Install Issues!!!

by Hunter Allspaugh -
Did you change Apache's configuration to point its document root to the correct location?