Got a problem in elegance theme

Got a problem in elegance theme

by japun balili -
Number of replies: 16

ahmm..  Guys, need help here so badly.

I'm only a beginner in using moodle and i got a problem using it.

Here's the story...

I was currently making my project in school. I have used several themes, i chose some good one, I even chose essential for it has a better look but when I saw elegance theme, I said wow. So i decided to use it. BUT when i changed the theme to elegance an error message showed, it says "Apache HTTP server has stopped working" . 

Anyone can help me?? please... please... please... I can't graduate in college if it can't be fixed. I already decided not to use other theme because I love this elegance theme ^_^.

I started to make my move to solve this matter and this one caught my attention. Is this "less" thing causes it?? Because I compared elegance to other themes and this "less" file is the only different. But i guess it's similar to CSS right? But it is only what I think, I'm only a "beginner" ^_^. So i need help. ehehe

.. I have captured some pictures about this matter. Please see print screens for more information. ehehe.

By the way I'm working to this environment:

windows 8 OS, XAMPP control panel v3.2.1, moodle 2.6.1, elegance 2014041401(from github).

Thanks .. God Bless..

default themeessential themeI put the elegance folder in "theme" folder of moodleI clicked the change theme buttonI clicked the use theme buttonsad" width="1200" height="768" />sad" width="1200" height="768" />

Average of ratings: -
In reply to japun balili

Re: Got a problem in elegance theme

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Hi Japun,