Master Thesis with topic connected with Moodle

Master Thesis with topic connected with Moodle

by Alina Malina -
Number of replies: 7

Hi! I'm studying Computer Science (field of distributed programming) and looking for some good idea to create and formulate a thesis for my Master Thesis project. All bright ideas are welcome!

Thanks in advance for help.

M.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Alina Malina

Re: Master Thesis with topic connected with Moodle

by Andrew Downes -

Hi Alina,

Thanks for posting here; it's great that you want to write about Moodle. Can you give me a few more details as to what the parameters are for a Computer Science master thesis? What sort of content does it have? Hopefully that'll help me and others give more informed answers. 

My personal area of interest is the new Tin Can API standard (see http://www.slideshare.net/epictalk/eln-tin-can-design-slideshare for a recent presentation on the subject). If you'd like to do some work around implementing Tin Can within Moodle I'd love to point you in the right direction. 

Of course, there's plenty of other areas you might be interested in. What interests you?

Andrew

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Andrew Downes

by Alina Malina -

The main problem of Master Thesis is to formulate right thesis and then give arguments (and possibly counterarguments) to it. My thesis should describe real benefits of using Moodle in higher education. I believe there are thousands of papers telling about this benefits but I would like to find out some area that perhaps isn't yet described or seems to be described unsatisfactorily or is implemented and described but needs some changes considering present standards...

I haven't yet defined my mind about what exactly I would like to describe, I have just started my research and here is one of the place where I'm looking inspiration so I wait for your proposals..

Thanks M

In reply to Alina Malina

by dawn alderson -

Hi M,