Is there an embedded word processor?

Is there an embedded word processor?

by Jared Willis -
Number of replies: 6

I am a newbie (2 days) with moodle, but I have my own website and am ready for my 9th graders in the Fall.  Now, I have been searching through everything on moodle.org but I cannot find anything on an embedded word processor or embedded Powerpoint-like software.

Is there anything like that that can be used as a module?  I am trying to pre-empt any of my students from saying that they don't have word processor or Powerpoint presentation.

If there is none in downloadable modules, I will provide a link for my students to sites like abiword.com

By the way, I am running the stable moodle 1.5 

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jared Willis

Re: Is there an embedded word processor?

by Jared Willis -
Now, I did find that the assignment activity allows online submission.  So, that really helps.  Now, does anyone know about a PowerPoint presentation like module or activity that is embedded or can be embedded in moodle?
In reply to Jared Willis

by Miles Berry -
Karen Stepanyan of the American University of Armenia is presenting on this at the UK MoodleMoot in August - see http://moodlemoot.org/mod/resource/view.php?id=22
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Miles Berry

by Jared Willis -
I looked at the webiste you sent me.  Looks interesting. I wonder what the format will be like and how loing it will take to develop.
In reply to Jared Willis

by Michael Penney -
Hi Jared, are you talking about having your students create powerpoint files themeselves, or are you looking for a way to deliver thema powerpoint like presentation without them having to have powerpoint (or the ppt plugin) to view it?