On-click next question & Log out after submit

On-click next question & Log out after submit

by Deleted user -
Number of replies: 8

Hi,

I'm new to moodle and trying to customize many things especially for quiz section. Hope someone could help/guide me. I tried "googling" the answers & finding in the forum but not all were there.

Let me give a brief description on what I'm suppose to do

1. When a user enters course it goes to the quiz straight (Done)
  2. The user unable to see any block except for the quiz/questionnaire (Partially Done.. Unable to remove the profile block)
  3. Utilize full screen for question (there a blank space at the left of the screen )
  4. User should not be able access/view to profile.php/ disable link to profile by clicking name as we do not want student to change the informations. (Tried the role > prohibit but its still possible)
  5. User clicks the answer the quiz/questionnaire and it jumps to the next question [on-click] (Unable to get the solution).
  6. User should not be able to see summary, should log out after submit successful. (Unable to get the best method)

Hope someone could guide me / share me the link to the solution.

Thank you very much.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Deleted user

Re: On-click next question & Log out after submit

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi,

From your description it looks like you only want to use your moodle site to administer quizzes. If that is the case, maybe Moodle is not the best solution for you. There are plenty of other ways to administer online quizzes, which do not require installing a full-fledged CMS such as Moodle.

Joseph

PS Please note that in Moodlespeak, Quiz and Questionnaire are not equivalent but two totally independent activities.

In reply to Joseph Rézeau

by Deleted user -

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for the fast reply.