Can Moddle handle my situation requirement?

Can Moddle handle my situation requirement?

by Martin Tjandra -
Number of replies: 10

Hi, I'm new at Moodle world, and I would like some suggestion before I dive in too deep into Moodle.

I have a project which I need to create:

• A new employee teaching course website,
  • Which is based on video tutorial, so the course page only need to display video,
  • And give quiz after each video lesson is finished,
  • each question may contain images.
  • We have 60 questions for quiz per video tutorial,
  • But for each quiz session, I only need to display 20 questions, picked up randomly from 60 questions, and display it randomly too.
  • There's minimum score for someone can pass a course,
  • There's course level, and requirement for enrolling into the course,
  • for example, for a user can enroll into course level 5, he must have finish course 2 and 4. It's like if a student want to enroll into Object Oriented Programming course, he must have already pass Programming Algorithm course and Data Structure course, for example.
  • And there's a situation at the end of a batch courses where a supervisor should review a user's progress and scores before the user can continue to enroll into the next batch of courses.
  • I also need to create report for the user of his gradebook,
  • and I also need to create report for the supervisor.

Given my situation, I just want to ask, is it possible or not to create it in the Moodle? I've already installed Moodle, and playing around with it, but I still think it's a little bit complicated. So I still don't know how to tweak it in, especially about the requirement for enrolling and the supervisor review, so I don't know whether Moodle can do something like that or not. I just need confirmation whether Moodle can do that or not, because of Moodle can do that, I will invest more time in learning it deeper.