A Data set for a research

A Data set for a research

by Asmaa Galal -
Number of replies: 7

Dear All,

I'm a new researcher who is working on of the school who use Moodle. My research simply is working on a data set from Moodle Database and using some data mining techniques to classify students. I got a data set from the school I'm working in. But I'd like to prove my research with a better data set.

Finally, my request is, I There are donor who could send me the data set of Moodle for any educational institution? or even a website that provide free test files ?

Thanks in advance

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Asmaa Galal

Re: A Data set for a research

by dawn alderson -

Hello Asmaa,

it is so nice to hear that others are researching with moodle-to some degree.  I am not sure this is the appropriate place for your question, however, my response includes two immediate points:

-your project sounds interesting

-the first hurdle here-appears to me that there are ethical considerations in relation to requesting a data set elsewhere-other than within the context of the place of your research

What do you think about that?

Be good to hear more about your study.

warm wishes

Dawn

p.s. there may be a Technology Enhanced Learning (TEL R&D) forum in the future-you never know.......... smile

In reply to Asmaa Galal

by Felermnio Ali -

Dear Asmaa Galal

I am currently working on my research problem on e-learning. I have developed a framework to which can integrate Moodle and data mining tools in order to facilitate data pre-processing, data mining tasks for non-expert users. However, I'm facing the same problem you had when you posted here, which is I don't have real Moodle data to test.

I'm wondering if you can provide your DatabaseThis would be a huge help for me to proceed with my research. This data will be used only for research purpose please. 

Kindly help. Many thanks in advance

In reply to Felermnio Ali

by sushumna rao -

Hi,