VPL assignment download issue

VPL assignment download issue

by Manal Helal -
Number of replies: 1

Hi, 

This is my first time to use Virtual Programming Lab (VPL) module. I create the assignment easily, and student submit. I can see their submission list, and see individual files showing the file size. They can also view up to this point. Neither me (the admin) nor the students can download and we get this error message:

Warning: require_once(/home/manalorama/moodle.manalhelal.com/mod/vpl/views/../similarity/watermark.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in/home/manalorama/moodle.manalhelal.com/mod/vpl/views/downloadsubmission.php on line 10

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/manalorama/moodle.manalhelal.com/mod/vpl/views/../similarity/watermark.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/php5/lib/pear') in/home/manalorama/moodle.manalhelal.com/mod/vpl/views/downloadsubmission.php on line 10

When I open the downloadsubmission.php file the problematic lines are :

require_once dirname(__FILE__).'/../similarity/watermark.php';
require_once dirname(__FILE__).'/../../../config.php';
global $CFG$USER;
require_once dirname(__FILE__).'/../locallib.php';
require_once dirname(__FILE__).'/../vpl.class.php';
require_once dirname(__FILE__).'/../vpl_submission.class.php';

The only missing file is /../similarity/watermark.php

When I remove this line, other files cause the same problem although they are located in the specified location

I don't know why the installation of VPL missed this file, and how to fix this error.

I hope there is something to fix the error soon to be able to grade the assignment. Otherwise, is there a way to convert a VPL assignment to normal moodle assignment to keep student submission as is.

Thank you very much for your help in advance, 

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Manal Helal

Re: VPL assignment download issue