General plugins

Picture of M Adil Mazhar
Tool for Import activities to all courses at 1 click

I have a single activity i.e. URL which i wanna add to multiple courses. Adding that activity to all courses one by one is extremely tedious job to do. 

I searched any tool for the said job but didn't found any such tool. Strange to see that there isn't a tool for so basic functionality.

Now thinking to develop a tool myself. Kindly guide me in this regard as I'm new with moodle. Should i need to develop any block or admin tool? and how can i proceed further?

Thanks in advance!

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Richard Oelmann
Re: Tool for Import activities to all courses at 1 click
Group Particularly helpful MoodlersGroup Testers

Well, there's already a sharing cart tool available to help share resources and activities between courses

But for your specific requirement of a URL link on all courses - why not simply add it as a menu item, or in your theme, or even create an html block with the URL link which can be added as a 'sticky block' to all pages.

There would seem to already be several ways to achieve what you are looking for, which is probably why no-one has created another block to do it.

Picture of M Adil Mazhar

Thanks a lot Richard for your kind reply.

Yes I've already tested sharing cart, massaction and some other blocks but none of these are relevant to me as I've required a tool via which I may upload/import or choose an activity and send it to all the courses at on click or by checking the target courses.

Actually for the time being, my required activities are LABEL & URL and later quiz will also be required so your suggestion (of adding it as a menu item) is not suitable in my case.

Picture of M Adil Mazhar

Now thinking to develop a new block but being a newbie, I'm facing difficulties in this regard.