Newbie Questions

Newbie Questions

by Mark Dickinson -
Number of replies: 3

Hi, 

I am just starting out in the moodle world using Moodle V2.5 and am being thrown in at the deep end straight away, I have a moodle training course in two weeks time but i would like to play around and gain as much information as possible beforehand, so any help would be appreciated.

I am looking at developing a number of courses each with lots of lessons inside ie smaller topics.

Im hoping that ive started this correctly, this being a topic in a course.

Introduction - as is says, just a basic slide for the topic
CBT - The content for the topic
Questions and Answers - revisionary questions on the topic
Quiz will be available at the end with questions from the topics but will be recorded

I have the following questions that id like to be able to be answered:

1. Can a course be run offline on a laptop that will not have internet connection.

2. On reconnection to the internet, the test results etc be uploaded to the central server?

3. Can i get the topic to change colour similar to html i.e. when you have visited/completed the lesson? i.e. Blue not visited, purple visited,

4. With my course having over 10 Modules, could i make these modular so that i could give the individuals a module at a time that they could take away.

Many thanks for your help in the above

Kind Regards

Mark

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mark Dickinson

Re: Newbie Questions

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi there  As a by the way  - Moodle HQ is running a totally free Moodle for beginners course starting Sunday here http://learn.moodle.net which you can do at your leisure, so you could also sign up for that.

To answer your questions briefly:

1. Can a course be run offline on a laptop that will not have internet connection