add question with dependency

Picture of reza budi ryanzah
add question with dependency

hi i'm still new in moodle. Now i'm making a feedback in my moodle. But my boss really need to make it dependent each other, for example:

Q1. Do you smoke ? Yes -> go to Q2

No -> go to Q3

i've tried to make it but it's not work. Is there anybody could show me how to do that. Thank you very much....

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Andreas Grabs
Re: add question with dependency
Group Core developersGroup Particularly helpful MoodlersGroup Plugin developersGroup Translators

here the text from the help button:

It is possible to show an item depending on the value of another item.
Here is an example.

• First, create an item on which another item will depend on.
  • Next, add a pagebreak.
  • Then add the items dependant on the value of the item created before. Choose the item from the list labelled "Dependence item" and write the required value in the textbox labelled "Dependence value".

The item structure should look like this.

1. Item Q: Do you have a car? A: yes/no
  2. Pagebreak
  3. Item Q: What colour is your car?
    (this item depends on item 1 with value = yes)
  4. Item Q: Why don't you have a car?
    (this item depends on item 1 with value = no)
  5. ... other items

I hope it helps.

Best regards

Average of ratings:Useful (1)
Picture of reza budi ryanzah

Thank you Andreas, it's really help..

Best Regards,

Chat Noir

I know this is old, but I have encountered this problem - despite very careful attention to the instructions, and to spelling, I cannot get the 'No' choice to jump to a different question. The client must click through all the intermediate questions.