Moodle 2.5 : where is the Settings link?

Moodle 2.5 : where is the Settings link?

by Patricia Dearnaley -
Number of replies: 12

I am completely new to Moodle: I set it up on the server today, and it seems to be working fine, except that:

• I don't appear to have been assigned the administrator role, and I am unable to change my role because
  • the Settings link does not appear anywhere on my page, and definately not in the Administration menu

I gave up on Moodle some years ago because I found it so difficult to manage, but I really need to get a grip of this now. Please help!

Patricia

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Patricia Dearnaley

Re: Moodle 2.5 : where is the Settings link?

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello there. What do you actually see in your Administration menu? When you set Moodle up was there a point along the way when you had to set a username and password? Please don't give up on Moodle this time; there are plenty of people around to help you get a gripsmile

In reply to Mary Cooch

by Patricia Dearnaley -
Hi Mary, Thanks for coming nack to me. Yes, I set up a user name and password, which I am using to log on. This is what is listed on the admin menu in "My Home": Administration Forum administration Optional subscription Unsubscribe from this forum RSS feed of posts -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Course administration Unenrol me from Using Moodle -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My profile settings Edit profile Change password Security keys Messaging Badges Preferences Backpack settings Activity reports Today's logs All logs Outline report Complete report Statistics

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators