having problem with installing Moodle 2.5

having problem with installing Moodle 2.5

by Mia Cruz -
Number of replies: 31

Hi,

My name is Reina and I'm totally new to Moodle and would like to get a guide to successfully install it. I recently have tried to install it in Windows 7 using the download package for windows using XAMPP. The main concern here is that I do not know how to make it run automatically instead of going back to the folder I created in my local drive and start or stop it. I have attach a sample when I do not start Moodle. it tells me "This Page can't be displayed. I'm really desperate to find a solution since the past 4 days I have tried everything I could find but I cannot find anything that will help me. I will appreciate any help since I have to be able to install Moodle and run asap in the institute that uses it to be able to import courses they are offering.

I followed instructions with the loco host so I'm not sure how it actually works I've tried all but have not found anything that could bring Moodle to work so everyone (e.g. Students, teachers) are able to see it and interact with Moodle.

Thank You,

Reina Escalante

Attachment Localhost.PNG
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mia Cruz

Re: having problem with installing Moodle 2.5

by Chris Glass -

Renia,

I can help by remoting in and troubleshooting if that would work. 

One thing I would look at is to make sure SQL and Apache are running. If they are not, then you will have the results that you are getting. 

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Chris Glass

by Mia Cruz -

How will I go to check that  SQL and Apache is running. Is there any way to have a guide as to re-install Moodle to make sure I'm placing it where it should be. Sorry I'm in a hurry to have it ready running to start with the courses. I attached a file that I can only see one thing running which is the MySQL, but not Apache. I will appreciate your help I really need to resolve this problem asap.