Student report - double output

Student report - double output

by Eva Adam -
Number of replies: 6

Dear All,

We plan to use the attendance plugin from the next academic year in our school and it seems that it could meet all our needs and its user interface is quite pleasant smile

However, when I started to test it, I realised that the student detailed report shows all completed sessions twice. I attached a print screen file to this post to show how it looks. I added the attendance module to a course, defined 5 sessions and filled in the first 2 sessions for a test student. The image shows how the student can see his own detailed attendance report for the course.

I have two test servers at the moment: we plan to switch to 2.5 during the summer and use 2.4.3+ at the moment. The attendance module is the newest one for 2.4 (ver 2012120700) and this behaviour is the same on both Moodle servers.

I am not a programmer but had a quick look at the code and it seems to me that in locallib.php around line 1051 the function get_user_filtered_sessions_log_extended uses 2 queries to gather all sessions (one for "all taked sessions (including previous groups)", the other is for "all sessions for current groups"). I have a feeling that when these two sessions are merged, the records for the filled in sessions are doubled. This is definitely not a theme issue, as it looks the same with several themes (including the formal white).

Thanks for any help or advice,

Éva

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Eva Adam

Re: Student report - double output

by Jeff King -

Ever find a solution for this? I am seeing the same thing. Using version 2011071601 of the plugin for a Moodle 2.3.2 site.

In reply to Eva Adam

by Jeff King -