We authenticate to Active Directory and have Moodle 2.4 installed.
We are now part of three schools and the tech people have created a new domain structure.
I think this will mean that all the accounts will be lost and unable to authenticate. I think the domain structure is part of a tree, so I think everyone will get new usernames and passwords.
While this is a pain, we are not really using Moodle effectively as a two way communication, its mainly a content delivery system at the moment.
If it means that we need to add new users, I don't really want to have the old ones on there. If I delete them all, will all the files that staff have uploaded still remain. My gut feeling is that they will, but I need to make sure.
I'm thinking of deleting all the users and then get them to create new accounts when the new domain is set up. Is there a problem I'm not forseeing?