Required reading be for quiz

Required reading be for quiz

by james axelson -
Number of replies: 2

I want my users to have to read from a power point be for they can take the test and my next question is can i make them take a retake test if the score of the first test is to low? 

is there a way to do this i am just starting out with moodle.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to james axelson

Re: Required reading be for quiz

by Brandy Weaver -

I'm afraid someone more knowledgeable will need to address the powerpoint question.

If you are using the quiz module for the test, you can create the quiz with multiple (or unlimited) attempts, which is the first step (allowing the student to take the quiz more than once).

To require a minimum score, you first need to have something to "withhold" if the student gets too low of a score.

For instance, I use Moodle for both homework and quizzes (I use the quiz module for both), and a minimum score on the homework unlocks the quiz (I personally keep this minimum pretty reasonable as I'm not looking for homework perfection, but just a legitimate attempt at accuracy).

To require a minimum score on the homework, I just set a restriction on the assignment or quiz that follows it.

A couple different ways this could work:

I want to require the student accomplish a minimum on each individual assignment before moving on to the next in a sequence:

I create Homework 2A and Homework 2B and Quiz 2.

I do nothing to Homework 2A.

On Homework 2B I set the restriction (option near the bottom): Restrict Access

Grade Condition: [Homework 2A] (chosen from a dropdown box)  must be at least [X] % and less than [Y] %.

I would put my minimum score in for X.

On Quiz 2, I then do the same as for Homework 2B, but I select [Homework 2B] from the dropdown box instead, and put my minimum score in for X.

Y may be left blank.

Another possible use case: