What is the best way to present an old-school set of lessons in Moodle ?

What is the best way to present an old-school set of lessons in Moodle ?

by Georgi Nikolaev -
Number of replies: 5

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to Moodle and I am struggling with the course creation and the proper content presentation. 

Can someone please explain to me, if I want to present a set of lessons (Some text and pictures attached to it) - let's say 10 pages. Then few questions. 

I am trying this with Lesson activity but it seems like I need to present 'Choices' for every Lesson I present and I don't see navigation to move to the next 'page'. 

Thank you in advance for the help!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Georgi Nikolaev

Re: What is the best way to present an old-school set of lessons in Moodle ?

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

Try adding a 'Book' resource. (Assuming you are using Moodle 2.3 or later.)

Average of ratings: Useful (2)
In reply to Tim Hunt

by Georgi Nikolaev -

Thanks Tim. I just tried the book but doesn't seems to be what I am looking for. I am may be trying to structure the content in the wrong way. 

If you want to make a course and want to provide the students with some text/picture-based lectures how do you usually do it? I know how to place the quizzes to test their knowledge after the lectures, so that's not a problem. But I am struggling to understand the logic of Moodle when I want to present information to the students. 

Any suggestions are welcome!

Thank you!

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators