General help

Picture of Marta Blasco
Bad appearance

Hi,

I've just installed Moodle 2.3.2 in my computer. It's my first time I use it. It's appearence is very bad. It doesn't show the icon images. I've changed the theme and it doesn't appear (you can see in the image).  

I've been reading a lot and I can't find what problem I have, perhaps I've to change something of my configuration but I don't know what.

Can anybody help me. Thanks

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Alan Hess
Re: Bad appearance
Group Particularly helpful Moodlers

Hello

This is a common problem which is often caused by incorrect domain information in the config.php file.

We need to know more about your system. Are you accessing the Moodlesite on the same computer that is hosting it? What did you use for the domainname or IP address?

The problem can also occur when migrating an existing Moodle site to a new computer.

Regards

Picture of Marta Blasco

Hello,

I'm not migrating, I've just installed for the first time and try to learn.

During the installation the file config.php couldn't be created, so I had to do it manually, with this code:

Thanks

<?php // Moodle configuration file

unset($CFG);
global $CFG;
$CFG = new stdClass();

$CFG->dbtype = 'mysqli';
$CFG->dblibrary = 'native';
$CFG->dbhost = 'localhost';
$CFG->dbname = 'moodle';
$CFG->dbuser = 'root';
$CFG->dbpass = 'marta';
$CFG->prefix = 'mdl_';
$CFG->dboptions = array (
'dbpersist' => 0,
'dbsocket' => 0,
);

$CFG->wwwroot = 'http://localhost/moodle';

$CFG->dataroot = 'C:\\moodledata';
$CFG->admin = 'admin';

$CFG->directorypermissions = 0777;

$CFG->passwordsaltmain = '1MPh5b2~@ZCk_mNP5C`]cQQX';

require_once(dirname(__FILE__) . '/lib/setup.php');

// There is no php closing tag in this file,
// it is intentional because it prevents trailing whitespace problems!

Picture of Alan Hess

Hi Marta

You seem to have installed on a windows computer. Right?