Applying Shadowbox/Colorbox/Lightbox on Moodle v2.3

Applying Shadowbox/Colorbox/Lightbox on Moodle v2.3

by David Choi -
Number of replies: 16

Hello.

I am actually very new to moodle. But upon several readings and experiments, I was able to successfully install moodle on localhost.

In order to achieve for the best, I really wanted that shadowbox feature, where the distraction is not allowed.

I've been following the detailed instruction for downloading jQuery on Moodle 2.0 and been following several past posts about getting shadowbox and colorbox.

They weren't successful. I am not even sure if I did set-up the jQuery correctly. All I want to do is to post a youtube video on a page, and when someone clicks the youtube video, the video does the "shadowbox" feature.

What can I do...? I really need a detailed instruction that works...

Average of ratings: -
In reply to David Choi

Re: Applying Shadowbox/Colorbox/Lightbox on Moodle v2.3

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hello David and welcome to the Forum!

The times I have tried and failed getting the Shadowbox to work is legendary here on the Themes forum, I think I tried this in 2010 and failed, in 2011 I failed , perhaps in 2012 I may succeed! LOL

If you can explain to me how it actually works in a normal HTMP page setting I should be able to tell you how to achieve the same in Moodle. The fact is I never was able to understand how it was supposed to work, as the instructions on the website are not really that user friendly.

If you have got it working in a simple HTML setting then it should be easy enough to transfer the idea over to Moodle.

I would love to be able to sort this out. So please tell me how much you understand the Shadow box and then lets try and fix this one before the end of the year! smile

Cheers

Mary

In reply to Mary Evans

by David Choi -

Hello Mary,