Dataform export

Dataform export

by Thanasis Nterelis -
Number of replies: 16

Hello everyone,
I am new in using moodle and i just installed the dataform plugin. I have created a form with some fields and now i want to export an entry. I have enabled portfolios as it is required in the documentation but i cannot find the ##export## view.
Any help or instructions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
-Thanasis

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Thanasis Nterelis

Re: Dataform export

by Itamar Tzadok -

In the current version there is no export view. With portfolios enabled you can add to the repeated entry section the tag ##export## and it should display an export button depending on permissions. 

If you use the ##select## tag in the entry, you can also add the general tag ##multiexport## or ##multiexport:icon## for bulk export of selected entries.

If you need CSV export, the portfolio export make not work very well, but forthcoming is a designated CSV view for CSV import/export.

hth smile

In reply to Itamar Tzadok

by Thanasis Nterelis -

Thank you Itamar for your answer, it was very helpful and i understand what i have to do 

Thanks again smile
- Thanasis

by Jürg Hoerner -

I finde Dataform a very good module.

I could not export multi records.

I took the Tabular view 

1. in the section General purpose section

##addnewentry##   works

##pagingbar##

##multiexport##

##multiexport:icon##

##multiexport:csv##

2. In de Repeated entry
I tried too 

##multiexport:icon##  in the Header row  and    ##multiexport##  for each line.

nothing appears.

If I put in ##export##   for each entry the button appears. If I will export one record I have the error message.

"You tried to repeat the export of some information, or start an empty export. To do that properly you should go back to the original location and start again. This sometimes happens if you use the back button after an export has completed, or by bookmarking an invalid url."