No news forum has been created in a new course and no option to select from dropdown list on blocks

No news forum has been created in a new course and no option to select from dropdown list on blocks

by Dave Chapman -
Number of replies: 12

Hi

I want to create a news forum for my course but there is no option for me to create one. From doing some background reading it appears they should be created automatically when the course is created but this hasn't happened. When I have looked back at my courses from a few years ago these have news forums, but no option to create a block from the dropdown list. Can anyone explain what has happened? It seems it may be something which has been done at an admin level (I am just a lowly teacher!) but before I ask IT support I'd like to know what I am talking about.

Thanks in advance

Dave

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dave Chapman

Re: No news forum has been created in a new course and no option to select from dropdown list on blocks

by Graham Stone -
Picture of Testers
Hi Dave, To help find a solution to your problem please could you provide some more information. What version of Moodle are you using and what course layout option did you choose?? Cheers,
In reply to Graham Stone

Re: No news forum has been created in a new course and no option to select from dropdown list on blocks

by Dave Chapman -

Hi Graham, thanks for the fast response. The answer is I don't know, where would I find that information on the Moodle?

Thanks

In reply to Dave Chapman

by Graham Stone -
Picture of Testers