Creating a custom Moodle website

Creating a custom Moodle website

by Rachel Fransen -
Number of replies: 7

Hello everyone, I'm a programmer with PHP, Java, Jquery, C# experience just to name a few. I've been working on the Moodle 2.1 platform for over a year now and I've made a lot of custom improvements. Most of my work has been done for a private client, so unfortunately....I cannot post any of my work. 

Now I really like working with Moodle a lot, so much that I'd like to continue doing so with more clients in the future. In response to that, I want to create a demo Moodle site that would show off the MOST WANTED features that teachers/course creators/institutions would be looking for. Could I ask the community here, what are the features you would really like to see in Moodle?

I will publicly post the demo Moodle site when I'm finished, so everyone can have a look. Anyone have any good ideas? I hope to hear from the community!

Average of ratings: Cool (1)
In reply to Rachel Fransen

Re: Creating a custom Moodle website

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

The most wanted features? That's interestingsmile Well, first of all,maybe before adding new features you might like to help fix some of the most voted for open bugs (people will be pleased to have bugs fixed!) http://tracker.moodle.org/secure/IssueNavigator.jspa?mode=hide&requestId=10772 As for new features, personally I would like a really easy to use collaborative editing tool like Google docs - a bit like the Collaborative real time editor here (which is only for assignment 2.2 ) And for the really Big stuff, you could help with the desire of many large organisations to have totally separate institutions within a single Moodle. (I have in a senior moment forgotten the word for thisblush)