Overview of amount or which users started scorm training

Overview of amount or which users started scorm training

by George Bosveld -
Number of replies: 8

Hi there,

I'm new to Moodle and it's been a few years since I had my basic SQL lessons, but I think the ad hoc database queries tool or the configurable reports tool would be the right tool for what I need.

I hope anyone can help me.

I'd like to get an overview of which users and/or how many users started a scorm training for the first time ever per month.
I guess the querie needs to filter the minimum/lowest date for the scorm launch activity before choosing a specified month, but I'm getting stuck with even setting up that bit of code.

I think the display should include the course name, Activity name and the amount of the first time ever launches by the users.

I hope anyone can give me some tips and tricks or get me going in the right direction.

Kind regards,

George Bosveld

Average of ratings: -
In reply to George Bosveld

Re: Overview of amount or which users started scorm training

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

I needs to be something like

SELECT c.name, sc.name, u.username,
count(scs.id) AS num_starts
FROM {course} c
JOIN {scorm} sc ON sc.course = c.id
JOIN {scorm_something} scs ON ... some condition ...
JOIN {user} u ON u.id = scs.userid
WHERE ... some extra conditions ...
GROUP BY c.name, sc.name, u.username
ORDER BY c.name, sc.name, u.username

I am afraid that I don't know much about the SCORM module, so I cannot tell you the details you need to fill in the bits in italics.

In reply to Tim Hunt

by George Bosveld -

Thank you for your reply.

I saw in the log that the action column shows a scorm launch action, could that be used as the item to pick the dates? something like WHERE action LIKE '%launch' ?

by George Bosveld -