THANK YOU - THANK YOU Helen,
Thought I was going crazy. I voted for it. No i am not able to remove them. I go into Course>settings>users>enrolled users> and it shows the list. The manually entered, have a delete in the enrollment method box where i can delete them, but the Paypal do not. It seems like the students using Paypal that have time left, have a RED X by their role, the expired students do not.
How do i do it?