Allocate Submissions - Workshop

Allocate Submissions - Workshop

by Bianca B -
Number of replies: 8

Hello, I'm trying to create a workshop online and although i have completed all the steps, I'm facing a problem on the "Allocate Submissions" tab. I would like to choose manual allocation but there isn't any option there (as you can see in the picture). So, I tried to choose "Random Allocation" and after I saved the changes, nothing seems to happened and the "Allocate Submissions" box is still not filled. When I login as student, I see a message that says "The workshop is currently being set up. Please wait until it is switched to the next phase", so I can't do anything.

I'm looking forward to your reply as soon as posible!!!
I am a postgraduated student and Ι have a deadline for my assignment.

Thanks in advance!!!

Attachment Manual Allocation.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bianca B

Re: Allocate Submissions - Workshop

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Have you checked all your steps in the Workshop documentation? http://docs.moodle.org/22/en/Workshop_settings

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Bianca B -

Yes, all of them! It's the only thing that i can't do, as you can see below.

Attachment 1.jpg
In reply to Bianca B

by Rob Johnson -

Have students submitted anything?  Your screenshot shows zeros for the number expected, and submitted.  It does not look like you have anything to allocate as of yet.

In reply to Rob Johnson

by Bianca B -

No they haven't yet, but when I login as student I see a message that says "The workshop is currently being set up. Please wait until it is switched to the next phase", so I can't do anything. How can i know that it is working?

Thanks for all your answers!!!

In reply to Bianca B

by Mary Cooch -