How do I use moodle to manage a mysql database and integrating the webpage to my website?

How do I use moodle to manage a mysql database and integrating the webpage to my website?

by Einar Rosario -
Number of replies: 11

I builded a website using wix. Now I want to integrate a database to my website and wix does not support database management. I designed the database using xamp and mysql on a local server. My plan was to enter data on the database locally using a database interface and then upload it to the moodle webserver for users to query for information (The web page only displays information using reports). I just need someone to tell me how to upload the database every 4 months from the localhost to the webserver. I am new to web application desing with databases and web hosting.

In shorter words I want to put a link on my web page to the moodle webpage that I will create and in the moodle webpage will be a link to show the records in tabular form. The database is simple and just have two tables. No idea on how to put the database online.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Einar Rosario

Re: How do I use moodle to manage a mysql database and integrating the webpage to my website?

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

What is wix?

In reply to Marcus Green

Re: How do I use moodle to manage a mysql database and integrating the webpage to my website?

by Einar Rosario -

wix is a company that allows designer to develop web page on their web site and provides web hosting. But no database support.

I want to make a link from my wix page to moodle. I am learning how to install apache and xamp to develop the moodle web site offline and then upload it to my web hoster. Is it posible?

by Hubert Chathi -