Enrolment

Picture of David Groveham
Auto Enrol All Users

Hello, I am fairly new to managing a Moodle site but our old Moodle 1.9 site has the ability to enrol all users in all courses. I've been doing lots of research on the internet to try and find a way how I can set it so that all users (who log in using a LDAP server) are automatically enrolled in all courses. I've tried going down the route of enabling the guest access but this caused problems as anyone can access the VLE and can bypass logging in altogether. Does anyone know a way/plug-in of enrolling all users into the courses or turning enrolment off, but still requiring authentication (e.g. via a login)??? I hope someone has the answer as this is just one problem I cannot find a solution to. Kind regards, Dave

Average of ratings: -
Mary Cooch
Re: Auto Enrol All Users
Group Documentation writersGroup Moodle Course Creator Certificate holdersGroup Moodle HQGroup Particularly helpful MoodlersGroup TestersGroup Translators

Hello David - St Helen's eh? I am in Preston - small worldsmile I imagine that in 1.9 you either had your students enrolled site wide via site admin>users>permissions>assign system roles or that your defaut role for all users in site admin>users>permissions>user policies was set to "student" Both those will result in students being enrolled in all courses in 1.9 (Sorry if the paths aren't quite right - I am doing it off the top of my head)